My Collection – Photos and Commentary

Animals

Worth the wait, I hope: Pencils with animal names (the type of animal, not Fluffy), having animal logos when possible.  I’ve limited it to one per animal, for the most part.

Fish:

Eberhard Faber’s generic Fish looks like it might be on a platter.

Insects:

Birds:

Birds from Wallace Pencil Co:

Reptiles and Amphibians:

Marsupial:

Small Mammals:

Large Mammals:

Camels:

Of all possible animals, who’d have thought that the camel would be the most popular?  These are from makers in five different countries: United States, Japan, Germany, China, and Korea.

Mythical Creatures:

I don’t know what a “suncow” is, but I say it’s a mythical creature.

Finally, we have the Golden ones:

Below are closer views of animal logos.  Click on them for pictures twice as large.

I recently got an iPad and found that large pictures sometimes display with low resolution.

11 responses

  1. BNP

    Nice animal friendly post.

    September 2, 2012 at 6:37 pm

  2. fantastic 🙂

    September 3, 2012 at 1:10 am

  3. A great compilation of “animal pencils”. Fantastic!

    September 3, 2012 at 7:34 am

  4. Amazing – thank you for showing!

    September 3, 2012 at 7:54 am

  5. I don’t know why but I absolutely enjoyed this post!

    September 5, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    • I did intend it to have that effect.

      September 5, 2012 at 9:45 pm

  6. Anonymous

    ummm….. WOW! Amazing!

    September 11, 2012 at 4:55 pm

  7. Fred these are truly wonderful I am just writing a little bit about pencils on my blog and hope you dont mind me using an image with a link and a mention of your site. I love pencils and use them every day. I am an artist. Many thanks for showing this wonderful collection. see pencilandleaf.blogspot.com.

    September 15, 2012 at 9:09 am

    • Go ahead. And readers, I typically don’t allow links to other sites in comments, but if a link to mine is in the other site, I usually do.

      September 15, 2012 at 9:28 am

  8. Who knew?!? That’s pretty amazing. I guess there is something out there for everyone, eh?

    September 15, 2012 at 11:28 am

  9. So cool!!!!

    October 26, 2020 at 7:08 pm

Leave a comment